'Game Of Thrones' Season 7 Premiere Date!

Fire met a block of ice on Thursday to eventually reveal the premiere date for "Game of Thrones" Season 7.

Season 7 premieres on July 16 on HBO.

The announcement was made on the "Game of Thrones" Facebook page.

A live stream went up on the "Game of Thrones" Facebook page at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT, next to a post that asked fans to comment, "Fire," to help reveal the premiere date. The stream also included a video message from castmember Isaac Hempstead-Wright (Bran Stark).

After a number of fans commented, fire would shoot out at the block of ice surrounding the announcement screen. But, the first stream stopped before the premiere date was revealed. 

"We will be back and ready for more fire soon. #GoTS7," read a Tweet on the show's Twitter page after the first stream ended.

The stream returned a short while later, featuring video messages from stars including Lena Headey (Cersei Lannister) and Gwendoline Christie (Brienne of Tarth), but stopped before the premiere date was revealed.

The fire was blasted during the third live stream, which went live around 3 PM ET/ noon PT, and the ice melted to reveal the summer premiere date. 

HBO also released a sigils teaser after the stream ended.

"Game of Thrones" Season 7 will return on 07.16.17.

-- Jolie Lash

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News