Melissa McCarthy, Dwayne Johnson To Host 'SNL' In May; Show To Go Live For 4 Episodes

Melissa McCarthy is returning to "Saturday Night Live" in May as a host.

The actress, who appeared earlier this season and made headlines for her comedic take on White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer, will host on May 13. (She last hosted the show in Feb. 2016.)

The following week, "The Fate of the Furious" star Dwayne Johnson will return as the final host of the current season. (He last hosted in March 2015.)

Additionally, NBC announced on Thursday that Jimmy Fallon returns to host on April 15, and Chris Pine takes over duties on May 6.

In a first for the sketch show, all four episodes – April 15, May 6, May 13 and May 20 – will air live in all time zones across the U.S., meaning viewers on the Central, Mountain and Pacific time zones will get to see the show earlier than normal.

"SNL" will air in its usual 11:30 PM slot for the Eastern time zone, but at 10:30 PM Central, 9:30 PM Mountain and 8:30 PM Pacific for those four shows.

-- Jolie Lash

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News