Kate Walsh & Terrence Howard To Help Announce SAG Nominees

LOS ANGELES, Calif. (November 1, 2007) — Actor recipient Kate Walsh, currently starring in ABC’s new hit series “Private Practice,” and Actor recipient Terrence Howard, most recently seen in “The Brave One” and “The Hunting Party,” will join Screen Actors Guild President Alan Rosenberg to announce the nominees for the 14th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

The SAG Awards nominations in five film and eight television categories will be revealed at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET on Thursday, Dec. 20, 2007, in the SilverScreen Theater at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The nominations announcement will be telecast live on Turner Network Television and webcast live on TNT.TV and TBS.COM. Nominations for the new SAG honors for film and television stunt ensembles will also be announced on Dec. 20.

Kate Walsh stars as Dr. Addison Forbes Montgomery on the Wednesday night leader “Private Practice.” During Walsh’s two seasons on “Grey’s Anatomy,” she and her fellow cast members were honored by Screen Actors Guild with Actor statuettes in 2007 and Actor nominations in 2006. Walsh’s film credits include “Kicking and Screaming” opposite Will Farrell and Robert Duvall, “Under the Tuscan Sun,” “After the Sunset,” “Inside Out” and “The Family Man.” Walsh was also a series regular on “The Drew Carey Show,” “The Mike O’Malley Show” and “Mind of the Married Man.”

At the 12th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards in 2006, Terrence Howard received his first Actor statuette for Outstanding Performance by the Cast of a Motion Picture for “Crash.” The film went on to win the Academy Award for Best Picture. That same year, Howard also shared a Screen Actors Guild’s cast nomination for “Hustle & Flow.” His performance in “Hustle & Flow” earned Howard his first Oscar nomination for Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role. Howard also presented the film clip showcasing the work of the “Hustle & Flow” cast at the 12th Annual SAG Awards. Howard received his first Actor nomination in 2005 as a member of the cast of “Ray.” He starred earlier this year opposite Jodie Foster in “The Brave One” and Richard Gere in “The Hunting Party” and can next be seen in “August Rush” and “Iron Man.”

The 14th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, the only industry accolades devoted solely to actors honoring actors, will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2008, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles.

Copyright 2014 by NBC Universal, Inc. All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.