Annette Bening, Steve Carell, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Teri Hatcher, Ashton Kutcher, Sandra Oh, SAG Pres

LOS ANGELES, Calif. (January 22, 2007)-- Annette Bening, Steve Carell, Julia Louis Dreyfus, Teri Hatcher, Ashton Kutcher, Sandra Oh, SAG President Alan Rosenberg, Kyra Sedgwick and Forest Whitaker will be presenters at the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, executive producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

TNT and TBS will simulcast the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007, at 8 pm ET/PT, 7 pm CT and 6 pm MT. The only industry honors voted on entirely by actors, the 13th Annual SAG Awards will recognize the outstanding performances of 2006 in five film and eight television categories.

Screen Actors Guild Awards nominee and past recipient, Annette Bening is celebrating her nomination for Outstanding Female Actor in a Television Movie or Mini Series for her title role in Mrs. Harris, a performance which also earned her an Emmy and a Golden Globe nomination. This marks the fourth time she will present for the SAG Awards. Upcoming films for Bening include A Woman of No Importance in 2007 and Dirty Tricks in 2008.

A first time and triple Actor nominee Steve Carell will also make his first appearance as a SAG Awards presenter. Nominated for Outstanding Performance by the Cast of a Motion Picture for his role in Little Miss Sunshine and for both Male Actor in a Comedy Series and Ensemble in a Comedy Series for The Office. The Office was nominated this year for an Emmy and a Golden Globe Award and won the Golden Globe in 2006.

Ten-time Actor nominee and five-time SAG Awards recipient for Seinfeld, Julia Louis-Dreyfus returns to this year's SAG Awards as both a nominee and a presenter. Her Actor-nominated performance in The New Adventures of the Old Christine has also earned Louis-Dreyfus an Emmy Award and a Golden Globe nomination.

Teri Hatcher, a four-time Actor nominee and a three-time SAG Awards recipient, joins the SAG Awards for the second time as a presenter. Hatcher received Actors in 2005 for both her individual and ensemble performances in Desperate Housewives and again in 2006 as a member of show?s ensemble, which is nominated again this year. Hatcher and Desperate Housewives have received a Golden Globe Award and an Emmy nomination. Hatcher's upcoming projects include Resurrecting the Champ, which will premiere at Sundance this year, and a voice performance in Coraline for 2008.

First-time SAG Award nominee Ashton Kutcher will also make his first appearance as a presenter at the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards. Kutcher is nominated this year as a member of the Bobby cast. Bobby has also been honored with a Golden Globe nomination. Currently, Kutcher is producing The CW's Beauty and the Geek.

In 2006, for her portrayal of Dr. Cristina Yang in her hit ABC drama Grey's Anatomy, Sandra Oh received an Actor for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series, as well as shared a nomination with the Grey's Anatomy ensemble, which is nominated again this year. Oh received her first Screen Actors Guild Award in 2005 as a cast member from the film Sideways. That same year she presented the Actor for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Comedy Series to Teri Hatcher for Desperate Housewives. Earlier this month she announced the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards nominees with Elijah Wood.

The Closer's Kyra Sedgwick has been honored with two consecutive individual Actor nominations for her portrayal of Deputy Chief Brenda Johnson as well as a nomination last year as a member of The Closer ensemble. Her work on the TNT hit series has also been honored with an Emmy nomination and a Golden Globe Award. This year marks Sedgwick's second time as a SAG Awards presenter. Her next feature film, opposite the Rock in, The Game Plan, is due out this year.

Three-time SAG Award nominee, Forest Whitaker will make his second appearance presenting at the Screen Actors Guild Awards. Whitaker is nominated this year for Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Role for his part in The Last King of Scotland, a role that also earned him a Golden Globe Award. Next for Whitaker is Ripple Effect, The Air I Breathe, Vantage Point and Where The Wild Things Are.

The 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards are produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild. Jeff Margolis is the executive producer and Kathy Connell is the producer. Yale Summers, Daryl Anderson, Shelley Fabares, Paul Napier and JoBeth Williams are producers for SAG. Gloria Fujita O'Brien and Mick McCullough are supervising producers. Benn Fleishman is executive in charge of production.

Screen Actors Guild (SAG) is the nation's largest labor union representing working actors. Established in 1933, SAG has a rich history in the American labor movement, from standing up to studios to break long-term engagement contracts in the 1940s to fighting for artists' rights amid the digital revolution sweeping the entertainment industry in the 21st century. With 20 branches nationwide, SAG represents nearly 120,000 working actors in film, television, industrials, commercials, video games, music videos and other new media. The Guild exists to enhance actors' working conditions, compensation and benefits and to be a powerful, unified voice on behalf of artists' rights. Headquartered in Los Angeles, SAG is a proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO. More information is available online at

Turner Network Television (TNT), television's destination for drama and one of cable's top-rated networks, offers original movies and series, including the blockbuster detective series The Closer, starring Emmy. Golden Globe and Screen Actors Guild Awards nominee Kyra Sedgwick, and next year's eagerly anticipated television event The Company, executive-produced by Ridley Scott and starring Chris O'Donnell, Michael Keaton and Alfred Molina. TNT is also home to powerful one-hour dramas, such as Without a Trace, Law & Order, Las Vegas, Cold Case, ER, Charmed and Judging Amy; broadcast premiere movies; compelling prime-time specials, such as the Screen Actors Guild Awards and championship sports coverage, including NASCAR and the NBA. TNT is also available in high-definition.

TBS, a division of Turner Broadcasting System, Inc., is television's 'very funny' network. It serves as home to such hot contemporary comedies as Sex and the City, Everybody Loves Raymond, Family Guy, Seinfeld and Friends; original comedy series, like the upcoming scripted comedies My Boys and 10 Items or Less; specials, like the Screen Actors Guild Awards, special events, such as The Comedy Festival in Las Vegas, for which TBS serves as title sponsor; blockbuster movies; and hosted movie showcases.

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc., a Time Warner company, is a major producer of news and entertainment product around the world and a leading provider of programming for the television industry.

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News