Beyonce Drops Surprise Album

Beyonce is back!

The singer surprised everyone on Thursday night dropping her fifth album, “Beyonce.”

The self-titled album has 14 songs and 17 videos with Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean and the singer’s daughter, Blue Ivy, making appearances on various cuts.

PHOTOS: Beyonce — We Always Like What We See!

“I see music,” Beyonce said in a release provided shortly after the album hit iTunes. “It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.”

The 32-year-old wanted the release of her latest to be unlike anything she’s ever done before.

“I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it,” she continued. “I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.”

PHOTO: The Planet’s Hottest Pop Stars Take The Stage

The album took a year-and-a-half to record and she collaborated with a slew of music’s best including: Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell Williams, Drake, The Dream, Sia, Ryan Tedder, Miguel, Frank Ocean, Hit-Boy and many more.


  1. Pretty Hurts
  2. Haunted
  3. Drunk in Love (Featuring Jay Z)
  4. Blow/Cherry
  5. No Angel
  6. Yonce/Partition
  7. Jealous
  8. Rocket
  9. Mine (Featuring Drake)
  10. XO
  11. Flawless (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
  12. Superpower (Featuring Frank Ocean)
  13. Heaven
  14. Blue (Featuring Blue Ivy)


  1. Pretty Hurts - directed by Melina Matsoukas
  2. Ghost - directed by Pierre Debusschere
  3. Haunted - directed by Jonas Akerlund
  4. Drunk in Love - directed by Hype Williams
  5. Blow - directed by Hype Williams
  6. No Angel - directed by @lilinternet
  7. Yonce - directed by Ricky Saiz
  8. Partition - directed by Jake Nava
  9. Jealous - directed by Beyonce, Francesco Carrozzini & Todd Tourso
  10. Rocket - directed by Beyonce, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
  11. Mine - directed by Pierre Debusschere
  12. XO - directed by Terry Richardson
  13. ***Flawless - directed by Jake Nava
  14. Superpower - directed by Jonas Akerlund
  15. Heaven -directed by Beyonce & Todd Tourso
  16. Blue - directed by Beyonce, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
  17. **BONUS VIDEO – Grown Woman - directed by Jake Nava

-- Jesse Spero

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News