First Presenters Announced For Emmy Awards

LOS ANGELES, Calif., (August 22, 2007) — The first confirmed presenters for the 59th Primetime Emmy Awards® were announced today by Ken Ehrlich, Executive Producer. The presenters include “The Office’s” Steve Carell, “Friday Night Light’s” Kyle Chandler, the cast of “Entourage,” “Back To You’s” Kelsey Grammer and Patricia Heaton, “Grey’s Anatomy” star Katherine Heigl, “Heroes’‘‘ Hayden Panettiere, “The Daily Show’s” Jon Stewart, “24’s” Kiefer Sutherland, “Private Practice’s” Kate Walsh and from the new CBS show “Cane“, Jimmy Smits

Among the first confirmed presenters are several nominees. Katherine Heigl received a Primetime Emmy Nomination this year for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series for her portrayal of Dr. Isobel “Izzie” Stevens on ABC’s drama “Grey’s Anatomy,” which is also nominated for an Emmy Award this year for Outstanding Drama Series.

Steve Carell received a Primetime Emmy Nomination for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series for his portrayal of Michael Scott on “The Office“.

Kiefer Sutherland received his sixth Primetime Emmy Nomination for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series, for his portrayal of Jack Bauer on the FOX drama, “24.”

“Entourage’s” Jeremy Piven has received his third nomination as Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series for his role as the slick, fast talking super agent, Ari Gold. Kevin Dillon’s who portrays Johnny Drama has also earned an Emmy Nomination for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series. In addition the show was also nominated for Outstanding Comedy Series.

Jon Stewart’s “The Daily Show with Jon Stewart” has been nominated for Outstanding Variety, Music or Comedy Series.

“Heroes” has received a nomination for Outstanding Drama Series.

It was previously announced this week that the show will be hosted by Ryan Seacrest (“American Idol“). The Emmy Awards® will broadcast live from Los Angeles’ historic Shrine Auditorium, Sunday, September 16 (8:00-11:00 ET Live/ PT tape delayed) on FOX.

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News