‘Glee’ Brings Holiday Cheer With Christmas Album

Deck the halls… with cups of slushies!

The cast of “Glee” is spreading the holiday cheer with a new Christmas album, Sony Music announced on Tuesday.

“Glee: The Music, The Christmas Album” – which will be released on November 16 – will feature 12 holiday classics performed by the stars of the hit FOX show.

While Sony released the full track listing (included below), Entertainment Weekly spilled some details on who would actually be signing which song.

According to EW.com, Lea Michele will go solo on “O Holy Night”; Cory Monteith, Mark Salling and Kevin McHale will sing “Jingle Bells”; “Glee” club leader Matthew Morrison will take on “O Christmas Tree” and Morrison will also duet with Grammy winner k.d. lang on a Dr. Seuss-inspired “You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch.”

In addition, Chris Colfer and his rumored new on-screen beau, Darren Criss, will duet on “Baby, It’s Cold Outside.”

“Glee” will get into the holiday spirit on-screen as well, with a special Christmas episode on December 7.

The full track listing for “Glee: The Music, The Christmas Album” is as follows:

1. “We Need A Little Christmas”
2. “Deck The Rooftop”
3. “Merry Christmas Darling”
4. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”
5. “The Most Wonderful Day Of The Year”
6. “Last Christmas”
7. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen”
8. “O Christmas Tree”
9. “Jingle Bells”
10. “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch”
11. “Angels We Have Heard On High”
12. “O Holy Night”

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News