‘Gossip Girl’ Gets Soundtracked

It’s already a hit series and now “Gossip Girl” is getting its first soundtrack.

“OMFGG – Original Music Featured On ‘Gossip Girl’ No. 1,” will be the first soundtrack from the popular CW show, which stars Blake Lively, Chace Crawford and Leighton Meester.

Due out October 28 on Atlantic Records, the soundtrack will feature songs from bands including The Ting Tings, The Kooks, The Kills (the band which features Kate Moss’ boyfriend Jamie Hince) and Phantom Planet, among others.

Other acts featured on the soundtrack include The Killers, Death Cab for utie and Modest Mouse.

All of the songs on the soundtrack were featured during the first season of the popular show. The new season of “Gossip Girl” debuted on Monday night.

The full tracklisting is:

1. The Kills - “Sour Cherry”

2. The Kooks - “Do You Wanna”

3. Phantom Planet - “Do The Panic”

4. The Teenagers - “Feeling Better”

5. The Virgins - “One Week Of Danger (Demo Version)”

6. Nadia Oh - “Got Your Number”

7. Crystal Castles - “Crimewave”

8. The Republic Tigers - “Fight Song”

9. Junkie XL - “Cities In Dust”

10. The Ting Tings - “We Started Nothing”

11. Oppenheimer - “Breakfast In NYC”

12. The Pierces - “Three Wishes”

13. Albert Hammond Jr. - “Hard To Live In The City”

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News