Jeff Bridges, ‘Breaking Bad’ Win Prism Awards

Jeff Bridges is still collecting awards for his Oscar-winning turn as a booze-soaked country singer in “Crazy Heart.”

Bridges, co-star Maggie Gyllenhaal and the film were among the winners of the 14th annual Prism Awards, which recognize actors, movies and TV shows that accurately depict substance abuse and mental health issues.

The awards were presented Thursday at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

Other winners included the film “The Soloist” and TV’s “Breaking Bad,” '‘Law & Order: Special Victims Unit,” '‘How I Met Your Mother” and “Grey’s Anatomy.”

Winners are chosen by an 80-member committee of entertainment industry professionals and experts from the fields of medicine, mental health and addiction. A full list of winners is available on the Entertainment Industries Council website.

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News