On The Download: Tiesto’s ‘Kaleidoscope’

It’s time to hit the dance floor again!

Tiesto has done it again. One of the biggest DJs in the world has produced his fifth artist album and there is something in it for everyone. The international DJ has rounded up some of the leading international musical talents around for this album including Jónsi Birgisson from Sigur Rós, Kele Okereke from Bloc Party, Nelly Furtado, and Calvin Harris, to name just a few.

The album opens with “Kaleidoscope” featuring Jonsi. “Kaleidoscope” is classic Tiesto at his best as the track starts slowly, building suspense and making you wait five minutes into the song before reaching its peak, leaving you undoubtedly dancing all over the place.

Always the mastermind behind pairing his beats with the right female vocals, Tiesto allows Nelly Furtado’s soothing voice to shine in my favorite track on the album, “Who Wants To Be Alone.” After his hugely successful remix of Tegan and Sara’s track, “Back In Your Head,” Tiesto teams up with the indie-rock sisters again with another promising hit, “Feel It In My Bones.”

Another stand-out track is “I Will Be Here,” feat. Sneaky Sound System – it’s definitely one of the more radio-friendly tracks on the album.

Delivering something for everyone, Tiesto doesn’t forget his original trance fan base with instrumentals like “LA Ride” and “Fresh Fruit.”

This album is definitely worth checking out whether you are a trance fan or not, because it caters to a wide range of musical tastes. The best news is that the release of Kaleidoscope is being supported by a worldwide tour in 2009-2010, spanning five continents on over 175 dates. So if you enjoy the album as much as I did, go see Tiesto live because it is truly worth it.

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News