Reality Hosts Enter Emmy Race For First Time

For the first time, reality show hosts can win an Emmy Award.

The nominees include Ryan Seacrest from “American Idol,” Tom Bergeron from “Dancing With The Stars,” Howie Mandel from “Deal or No Deal,” and Heidi Klum who kicked off the fifth season of “Project Runway” last night.

The host of “Survivor” also got an Emmy nod. And when Neil Patrick Harris announced Jeff Probst as a nominee, fellow announcer Kristin Chenoweth revealed a little about her private life. She said she went out on a date with Probst, and called him “totally cute.”

Harris joked that maybe there would be a second date now that he’s nominated for an Emmy. But Chenoweth said, “no, he’s marrying somebody else.”

The Emmy Awards ceremony will be held September 21st and broadcast on ABC.

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News