Tom Cruise, Cameron Diaz & Christina Aguilera Join MTV Movie Awards Lineup

MTV has announced the first set of presenters for the 2010 MTV Movie Awards, with stars including Tom Cruise, Cameron Diaz, Zac Efron tapped as presenters and Christina Aguilera set to perform.

Other stars lined up to hand out the golden buckets of popcorn include Jonah Hill, Jessica Biel, Bradley Cooper, Steve Carell, Miranda Cosgrove, Shaun White, Vanessa Hudgens, Sean “Diddy” Combs and Russell Brand.

MTV confirmed Christina will be performing her new single “Not Myself Tonight” off of her new album “Bionic,” set to hit stores June 8, 2010.

As previously reported on, “Parks and Recreation” funnyman Aziz Ansari will host the live broadcast award show from the Gibson Amphitheater in Universal City, Calif. on Sunday, June 6 at 9 PM.

This year, the 2010 MTV Movie Awards will feature three new categories including “Biggest Bad A** Star,” “Best Scared As S*** Performance” and “Global Superstar.” For the first time in the show’s history, voting will go international as fans worldwide will be able to vote for their favorite global stars in the “Global Superstar” category online, according to MTV’s press release.

MTV will announce the complete list of nominees on May 12, 2010 when fans can cast their votes for this year’s winners.

Copyright ©
2017 by All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be republished, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related news

Latest News